She’s Over

28 02 2008

I’m done. 10 days on the waterboarding diet completed (at least the fooding hours are now complete). I feel great but I’m ready to sink the choppers into something substantial. I don’t have a scale but I’ll say I lost at most maybe six or seven pounds. A lot for 10 days I suppose but actually less than I thought given how radical a diet this has been.

So what am I thinking about?

First and foremost, ribs and mango salad at Restaurant 522 in Kien Svay. It’s been too long since I’ve gone out there and it’s my favorite meal in Cambodia (boat or no boat). Thai boat noodle soup, but mostly because it became subject of a thread on Khmer440 yesterday. I’ve got a lead where I might be able to find some. The frozen steak in my freezer, or even better, a Metro steak. A pasta with pesto for which a quart of olive oil awaits in the pantry. Or maybe mussels with pesto since I’ve got those New Zealand green lipped boys in the freezer too. Spicy sausages, inspired by a post on Phil Lees’ The Last Appetite site (he formerly of the Phnomenon Cambodia food blog). My anchovie and black olive pizza from Cafe Sarawan — best in town. A nice Greek salad from Jungle.

Alas, I’m going to have to ease into food again. So tomorrow will be soup and juice and maybe something something very very light. Hey, but that beats the hell out of a quart of brine.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment